My Sweet Ellie

03/24/2013 04:47

She has no idea, this radiant woman.

How her light is a comforting shine from so very far away,

During my day, I am constantly waiting...

waiting to hear a few precious words from her alluring lips.

During the night, my eyes cannot take themselves away from

her soft glow that is so very far away.

I imagine her sleeping, her breath slowly in and out.

I cannot imagine what it would be like to be there with her,

to smooth her hair back & to whisper soothingly in her ear if she had a bad dream.

She is a rare gem, so valuable that everyone wants to own her.

I do not see how such a rare gem could ever love someone as I,

but for some reason she does.   She has my heart in her gentle grasp..

She is my Sweet Ellie, my Ireland beauty,

One day I will at last feel her arms around me.

I have to believe this!   For this is what gets me from day to day.

She is my Sweet Ellie, My Ireland goddess.